Skip to main content

Andhra Pradesh

Description of this tag
Andhra Pradesh is one of the 29 states of India, situated on the southeastern coast of the country. The state is the eighth largest state in India covering an area of 160,205 km2 . As per 2011 census of India, the state is tenth largest by population with 49,386,799 inhabitants. On 2 June 2014, the north-western portion of the state was bifurcated to form a new state of Telangana. In accordance with the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, Hyderabad will remain the de jure capital of both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states for a period of time not exceeding 10 years. The new riverfront proposed capital in Guntur district is Amaravati, which is under the jurisdiction of APCRDA. The Gross State Domestic Product (GSDP) of the state in the 2014–15 financial year at current prices stood at ₹5,200.3 billion and ₹4,641.84 billion in the 2013–14 financial year.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 203 content items for the content type chosen by you under Andhra Pradesh
Puruhutika Devi Sakthipeeth Pithapuram

Pithapuram is formerly called as Pithikapuram / Pushkara kshetra in Puranas and Tantras. The temple of Puruhutika Devi is located within the temple campus of Kukkuteswara Swamy.

Vaikunta Puram Venkateswara Swamy Temple Tenali

Venkateswara Temple of Vykuntapuram is a vaishnavite temple dedicated to Lord Venkateswara. It is situated in Vykuntapuram of Tenali in Guntur district of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh.

Sri Tripuranthakam Temple Tripuranthakam

Sri BalaTripurasundari Temple, Tripurantakam is in the state of Andhra Pradesh and is visited by devotees from far and near who come here to worship the main deity, BalaTripurasundari Devi, the fir

Ramalingeswara Swamy Temple Yanamalakuduru

Sri Ramalingeswara Swamy Temple is located on the banks of River Krishna on Munigiri Hills at Yanamalakuduru Village of Krishna district in Andhra Pradesh.

Balaji Temple Tirumala Tirupati

Temple is dedicated to Lord Venkateswara, an incarnation of Vishnu, who is believed to have appeared here to save mankind from trials and troubles of Kali Yuga.

Sri Kalyana Venkateswara Swamy Temple Narayana Vanam

Sri Kalyana Venkateswaraswami temple is located at Narayanavanam Mandal of Chittoor District.Sri Kalyana Venkateswaraswami is the main deity of this temple.Lord Sri Venkateswaraswami and Sri Padmav

Sri Lakshmi Tirupatamma Devastanam

Sri Lakshmi Tirupatamma temple that was built as far back as in the seventeenth century is attracting streams of devotees round the year and is one of the very famous temples in the Krishna distric

Veerabhadra Swamy Temple Rayachoti

Considered to be the biggest of veerabhadra temples in South India, this temple has the unique distinction of the rays of Sun falling on Lord Veerabadra for five days in the month of March.

Nidanampati Sri Lakshmi Amma Adigopula

Sri Nidanampati Sri Lakshmi Ammavaru temple is located at Adigoppula Village of Durgi Mandal in Guntur District.

Sri Veerabhadra Swamy Temple Pattiseema

Sri Veerabhadra Swamy or Sri Veereswara Swamy Temple is located on Deva-kuta Hill in the middle of the River Godavari at Pattiseema Village.

Sri Prasanna Venkateswara Swamy Temple Konda Bitragunta

Sri Prasanna Venkateswara Swamy Temple is Vishnu temple located at Konda Bitragunta,Andhra Pradesh

Amaralingeswara Temple Amaravati

Amaralingeswara Swamy temple is located in Amararama which is one of the Pancharama Kshetras which is located at Amaravati town near Guntur City in Andhra Pradesh in southern India.

Sri Vasavi Kanyaka Parameswari Temple Penugonda

Penugonda is the birth place of Goddess Sri Vasavi Kannika Parameshwari .Sri Vasavi Kannika Parameshwari Temple is situated in Penugonda ,a town in West Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh.This Pen

Rama Temple Gollala Mamidada

Situated on the banks of river “Thulya Bhaga”, Gollalamamidada Rama is a well-known pilgrimage centre located in East Godavari District of Andhra Pradesh.The temple is known by the name of Sri Koda

Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple Tarigonda

Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple Tarigonda is a place for Pramanaalu. Belief is that if anyone lies here in the Temple, it affects the family and it's generations.

Prasanna Venkateswara Temple Appalayagunta

Sri Prasanna Venkateswara Swamy Temple is a Vaishnava's temple located at Appalayagunta. The temple is dedicated to Lord Venkateswara, referred to as Prasanna Venkateswara.

Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple Vedadri

Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy temple is located at Vedadri in Jaggaiahpeta in Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh. The main presiding deity is Yogananda Sri Narasimha Swami.

Sri Chenna Kesava Swamy Temple Markapur

The presiding deity in this temple is Sri Maha Vishnu in the divine form of Chennakesava Swamy and is seen with His consort Goddess Sri Mahalakshmi.

Bhramaramba Devi Sakthipeeth Srisailam

Srisailam is located on the banks of River Krishna. Here River Krishna is in the form of Patalaganga. Lakhs of devotees take a holy dip here and then go for the Darshan of the JyotirLinga.

Panchamukhi Anjaneya Swamy Temple Ongole

Panchamukha Anjaneya Swamy Temple is Hanuman temple located at Ongole,Andhra Pradesh.