Skip to main content


Description of this tag
Dehradun district is a district of Uttarakhand state in northern India. The district headquarters is Dehradun, which has also served as the provisional capital of Uttaranchal since its founding in 2000. The district has 6 tehsils, 6 community development blocks, 17 towns and 764 inhabited villages, and 18 unpopulated villages. As of 2011, it is the second most populous district of Uttarakhand , after Haridwar. Dehradun district also includes the prominent towns of Rishikesh, Mussoorie, Landour and Chakrata. The district stretches from the Ganges river in the east to the Yamuna river in the west, and from the Terai and Shivaliks in the south and south-east to the Great Himalaya in the north-west.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 5 content items for the content type chosen by you under Dehradun
Bharat Mandir Rishikesh

Bharat Mandir is the most ancient, most sacred, most famous temple in Rishikesh. Temple is located in the heart of the city .

Gurudwara Nanaksar Dehradun

Nanaksar is one of the famous religious places in Dehradun and dedicated to Sikh community. On the occasions of Pooranmashi and Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti Gurudwara prepares special arrangements.

Guru Ram Rai Gurudwara Dehradun

Guru Ram Rai Gurudwara Dehradun is the most famous religious center in Dehradun.

Mindrolling Monastery Dehradun

The Mindrolling Monastery is one of the most popular religious sites for Buddhists in India. It is located close to the Rajaji National Park in Dehradun district of Uttarakhand.

Lakshman Siddh Temple Dehradun

The popular Laxman Sidh Temple is around 12 km from the Dehradun city along the Haridwar/Rishikesh way and is visited by thousands and thousands of people from all over India and abroad.