Skip to main content


Description of this tag
Mahabubnagar , is a district in the state of Telangana in India. Mahabubnagar is the district headquarters of the district. The area that forms current Mahbubnagar district has held historic significance. The region was at the core of the Satavahana dynasty from 221 BC to 218 AD, and also a large part of the Chalukya dynasty from the 5th to the 11th century AD. The region was later part of the Kingdom of Golkonda, with its capital city Golkonda located near Hyderabad. In 1518 it came under the control of the Qutb Shahi dynasty, which reigned until 1687. The region was then a part of Hyderabad State, ruled by the Asaf Jahi dynasty, from 1724 to 1948. Mahabubnagar was most likely a historically Buddhist area, as many historic temples were destroyed by the Asaf Jahi rulers. There are no Buddhist temples remaining, however. Mahbubnagar district became independent along with Hyderabad and joined the democratic state of India on 18 September 1948. The district is currently a part of the Red Corridor
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 10 content items for the content type chosen by you under Mahabubnagar
Sri Laxmi Venkateswara Swamy Temple Maldkal

This is a famous temple in Mahabbobnagar.It belongs The lord Venkateswara.

Sri Lakshmi Chennakesava Swamy Temple Gangapuram

Gangapuram Temple is a famous Lord Kesava Swamy Temple in Southern India. It exists in Mahabubnagar district in Telangana state.Chalukya kings of Badami brought fame to the temple.

Sri Anjaneya Swamy Temple Beechupally

Beechupally is home to a famous shrine of god Hanuman.

Sri Rama Temple Sirisanagundla

Sri Ram Temple at Sirisanagundla is one of the famous Rama Temple in Mahabubnagar district. The temple is 4 km away from Charagonga village on the kalwakurthy – Devarakonda line.

Maisigandi Maisamma Temple Maisigandi

The temple of Maisamma (local name for Goddess Mahakali) comes before Maisigandi village.

Lakshminarasimha Swamy Temple Singotam

Singotam also called as Singapatnam is famous for the historic Sri Laxmi Narasimha Swamy temple, constructed 400 years back by the Jetaprolu Samsthana Kings of Surabhi dynasty.

Someswara Swamy Temple Somasila

Sri Lalitha Someswara Swamy Temple is a highly revered shrine dedicated to Lord Shiva. It is believed to have been built during the 7th century.

Sri Kurumurthy Swamy Temple Kurupathi Ammapur

Sri Kurumurthy Swamy temple is located 32 Kms from Gadwal Town.

Sri Lakshmi Venkateswara Swamy Temple Manyamkonda

Manyamkonda Venkateswara Swamy Temple located atop Manyamkonda hill is a shrine dedicated to Lord Venkateshwara in Mahabubnagar district. It is also called as "Palamoor Tirupathi".

Sri Jetprole Group Of Temples Jataprolu

Madanagopala Swamy Jatara of Jataprole: Jataprole is known as Jatayuvu Kshetra in Puranic Tales.