Skip to main content


Description of this tag
Mathura District situated along the banks of the river Yamuna is a district of Uttar Pradesh state of northern India. The historic town of Mathura is the district headquarters. The District is part of Agra division. Mathura is bounded on the northeast by Aligarh District, on the south-east by Hathras District, on the south by Agra District, and on the west by Rajasthan and north-west by Haryana state. Mathura district is an important pilgrimage centre of Hindus.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 7 content items for the content type chosen by you under Mathura
Uma Shakti Peeth Mathura

Uma Shakti Peetha located in Vrindavan is one of the 51 Shaktipeethas where the ‘Ringlets of Hair’ of Devi Sati have fallen.

Shri Krishna Janmbhoomi Mathura

Shri Krishna Janmbhoomi is a religious temple in Mathura, Uttar Pradesh. The temple is built around the prison cell where the ancient Hindu god Lord Krishna is said to have been born.

Giriraj Temple Mathura

Govardhan also called to Giriraj mountain descended its name from the Holy Govardhan Hill. It extends up to 4 or 5 miles and has many sacred sites.

Dwarkadheesh Temple Mathura

Dwarkadheesh, a form of Lord Krishna seen in a black Marble idol named Dwarkanath. With him is the White marble idol of his counterpart deity Sri Radharani.

Kankali Devi Mandir Mathura

Kankali Devi Temple is one of the important temples devoted to Goddess Shakti.

Sri Navamohana Krishna Perumal Temple Mathura

Sri Navamohana Krishna Perumal Temple revered as one of the 108 Divya Desam temples, dedicated to Lord Vishnu.

Rangeshwar Mahadev Temple Mathura

Rangeshwar Mahadev Temple is a beautiful stone temple that is situated in the southern part of Mathura.