Skip to main content


Description of this tag
Mysore officially renamed as Mysuru, is the third most populous city in the state of Karnataka, India. Located at the base of the Chamundi Hills about 146 km south-west of the state capital Bangalore, it is spread across an area of 128.42 km2 . According to the provisional results of the 2011 national census of India, the population is 887,446. Mysore City Corporation is responsible for the civic administration of the city, which is also the headquarters of the Mysore district and the Mysore division.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 5 content items for the content type chosen by you under Mysore
Chamundeshwari Temple Mysore

The Chamundeshwari Temple is located on the top of Chamundi Hills about 13 km from the palace city of Mysore in the state of Karnataka in India.

Chennakesava Temple Somanathapura

The Chennakesava Temple located at Somanathapura is one of the finest examples of Hoysala architecture. The temple was built by Soma, a Dandanayaka in 1268 C.E.

Sri Vaidyanatheshwara Swamy Temple Mysore

Talakad is a town on the left bank of the Kaveri river at a spot where the river makes a sharp bend. It is 45 km from Mysore and 140 km from Bangalore in Karnataka, India.

Namdroling Monastery Bylakuppe

The Namdroling Nyingmapa Monastery is the largest teaching centre of the Nyingma lineage of Tibetan Buddhism in the world.

Ceiling In The Mantapa Of Chennakesava Temple At Somanathapura

Intricately carved domical bay ceiling, Chennakeshava Temple, Somanathapura(Karnataka).