Skip to main content

New Delhi

Description of this tag
New Delhi is the capital of India and one of Delhi city's 11 districts. The foundation stone of the city was laid by George V, Emperor of India during the Delhi Durbar of 1911. It was designed by British architects, Sir Edwin Lutyens and Sir Herbert Baker. The new capital was inaugurated on 13 February 1931, by Viceroy and Governor-General of India Lord Irwin. Although colloquially Delhi and New Delhi as names are used interchangeably to refer to the jurisdiction of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, these are two distinct entities, and the latter is a small part of the former.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 6 content items for the content type chosen by you under New Delhi
Lotus Temple New Delhi

The Lotus Temple, located in New Delhi, India, is a Bahá'í House of Worship completed in 1986.

Swaminarayan Akshardham New Delhi

Akshardham or Swaminarayan Akshardham complex is a Hindu mandir, and a spiritual-cultural campus in New Delhi, India.

Birla Mandir Laxminarayan Temple New Delhi

The Laxminarayan Temple or  Birla Mandir is a clean temple up to large extent dedicated to Laxminarayan in Delhi, India.

Iskcon Temple New Delhi

Dedicated to the service of Radha and Krishna, the temple is the centre of attraction for the entire complex.

Gurdwara Mata Sundri New Delhi

Gurdwara Mata Sundri is considered to be one of the major historical Gurudwara of the Sikh. it is a landmark on the Mata Sundri Road in the heart of Delhi.

Gurudwara Bangla Sahib Delhi

Gurudwara Bangla Sahib; is one of the most prominent Sikh gurdwara, or Sikh house of worship, in Delhi, India and known for its association with the eighth Sikh Guru, Guru Har Krishan, as well as t