Skip to main content


Description of this tag
Tiruvallur district is an administrative district in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu. The town of Tiruvallur is the district headquarters. The district has a mixture of urban and rural characteristics. The Eastern part of Tiruvallur district is dominated by urban characteristics while the Southern and Northern part of the district has the influence of Andhra culture due to its position. As of 2011, the district had a population of 3,728,104 with a sex-ratio of 987 females for every 1,000 males The district has been divided into four revenue divisions viz, Tiruvallur, Tiruttani, Ambattur and Ponneri. There are three taluks under Tiruvallur division, two taluks under Tiruttani divisions, five taluks under Ambattur divisions and two taluks under Ponneri division. There are 46 firkas and 820 revenue villages. Likewise, there are 14 blocks, 12 Municipalities and 13 town panchayats which implement rural development activities.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 6 content items for the content type chosen by you under Thiruvallur
Rajagopalaswamy Temple Mannargudi

Rajagopalaswamy temple is a Vaishnavite shrine located in the town of Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu, India.The presiding deity is Rajagopalaswamy, a form of Lord Krishna.

Thiruthani Murugan Temple Thiruthani

Thiruthani Murugan temple is a Hindu temple, on the hill of Thiruttani, Tamil Nadu, India, dedicated to Lord Muruga. The hill has 365 steps indicating 365 days of the year.

Tripurantaka Temple Tiruvirkolam

Tripurantaka temple located in Tiruvirkolam. This small village is located near Kadambattur junction and can be reached from Chennai and Kanchi.

Sri Veeraraghava Perumal Temple Tiruvallur

Veerarghavaswamy Temple or Thiruevvul is a temple dedicated to Hindu god Vishnu, It is counted as one among the 108 Divya Desams dedicated to Vishnu.

Bhaktavatsala Perumal Temple Thirunindravur

Sri Bakthavatsala Perumal temple is a Hindu temple, is dedicated to the Hindu god Vishnu.It is one of the 108 Divyadesam dedicated to Vishnu, who is worshipped as Bhaktavatsala Perumal and his cons

Sri Shiva Nandeeswarar Temple Tirukallil

Lord Shiva appears in the temple as ‘Shakti Dakshinamurthy’ in the separate shrine.