Skip to main content


Description of this tag
Thoothukudi District, also known as Tuticorin District is a district in Tamil Nadu state in southern India. The district was formed by dividing Tirunelveli district in 1986 and Thoothukudi is the district headquarters. The district is known for pearl cultivation, with an abundance of pearls being found in the seas offshore. It was formerly ruled by one of the oldest kingdoms in India, the Pandyan Dynasty with the port of Korkai through which trade with Rome happened.The archaeological site at Adichanallur holds the remains of the ancient Tamil civilisation. As of 2011, the district had a population of 1,750,176 with a sex-ratio of 1,023 females for every 1,000 males.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 11 content items for the content type chosen by you under Thoothukudi
Thiruchendur Murugan Temple Thiruchendur

Thiruchendur Murugan Temple is an ancient Hindu temple dedicated to Lord Murugan situated in Tamil Nadu, India.The puranic name  for this temple is Jayanti Puram.It is also one of the Arupadaiveedu

Sri Aadhinatha Swamy Temple Alwarthirunagari

Sri Aadhinatha Swamy Temple,named as ‘Thirukkurugoor‘ is also known as Alwarthirunagari Perumal Temple,located in Alwarthirunagari at a distance of 5km from Srivaikuntam in Tiruchendur-Tirunelveli

Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple Thirukkulanthai

Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple is also known as ‘ThirukKulanthai‘ is located en route of Tiruchendur-Tirunelveli in Tamilnadu,dedicated to Lord Vishnu and also one of the 108 Divya Desam Temples.

Kalugumalai Jain Beds Kalugumalai

Kalugumalai Jain beds in Kalugumalai, a panchayat town in Thoothukudi district in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu, are dedicated to the Jain and Hindu religious figures.

Aravindha Lochana Perumal Temple Thoothukudi

Sri Aravindha Lochana Perumal Temple is also called as ‘Erattai Tirupathi Temples‘ are the two temples which are located at ‘Thiruttholai Villimangalam‘,Enroute of Tiruchendur – Tirunelveli in Tami

Sri Poovananathar Temple Tiruppoovanam

Poovananathar Temple is one of the ancient temples of Kovilpatti, Shivan.Thoothukudi District, the place which is considered as the Pearl City of South India.Arulmigu Poovananathar is a form Shivan

Srivaikuntanathan Permual Temple Thoothukudi

Srivaikuntanathan Perumal Temple It is one of the 108 Divyadesam dedicated to Vishnu,who is worshipped as Vaikuntanathar and his consort Lakshmi as Vaikuntavalli.

ThiruVaragunamangai Perumal Temple Thoothukudi

ThiruVaragunamangai Perumal Temple is dedicated to Lord Vishnu.Temples are classified as "Divya Desams",the 108 temples of Vishnu revered by the 12 poet saints,or Alwars.

Kaaichina Vendha Perumal Temple Thirupulingudi

Kaaichina Vendha PerumalTemple is the 108 temples of Vishnu revered by the 12 poet saints, or of the Nava Tirupathi,nine Hindu temples dedicated to Lord Vishnu.

Sri Vaitha Maanithi Perumal Temple Thirukkolur

Sri Vaitha Maanithi Perumal Temple is one of the Nava Tirupathi.Nine Hindu temples dedicated to Lord Vishnu.This is the eighth temple of Nava thirupathi and is for mars.

Makara Nedunkuzhaikathar Temple Thoothukudi

Makara Nedunkuzhaikathar Temple is one of the Nava Tirupathi, nine Hindu temples dedicated to Vishnu.All these 9 temples are classified as Divya Desams, the 108 temples of Vishnu revered by the 12