Skip to main content


Description of this tag

Tirunelveli District is a district of Tamil Nadu state in southern India.The city of Tirunelveli is the district headquarters.Tirunelveli District was formed on 1 September 1790 by the East India Company and comprised the present Tirunelveli and Thoothukudi districts and parts of Virudhunagar and Ramanathapuram districts. It is the second-largest district,after Villupuram district.As of 2011, the district had a population of 3,077,233.

(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 5 content items for the content type chosen by you under Tirunelveli
Sri Nindra Nambi Perumal Temple Thirukkurungudi

Sri Nindra Nambi Perumal Temple is located at Thirukkurungudi town of Tirunelveli district,Tamilnadu and also revered as one of the 108 Divya Desam temples,dedicated to Lord Vishnu.

Vanamamalai Perumal Temple Nanguneri

Vanamamalai Perumal Temple is a Hindu temple dedicated to the god Vishnu. It is one of the 108 Divyadesam shrines dedicated to Vishnu.

Sri Vennaiyappar Temple Tirunelveli

This Temple is well known for the Musical Pillars. Lord Shiva is worshipped by Agastya in a Bamboo Grove and by Rama after having killed Mareecha some nine miles away at Manoor.

Arulmigu Sankara Naryana Swamy Sankarankoil

One time Goddess Umadevi requested Lord Siva to remove the difference among the devotees, who is the powerful god, whether Lord Siva or Hari. Then the lord Siva appeared as Sankaranarayanar.

Sri Kuttralanathar Temple Kuttralam

Lord Shiva is a Swayambumurthi in the temple.